Awards are judged by an assigned CCA committee. Where appropriate, outside consultation is utilized to assist in the judging process. If the judging committee feels that no suitable candidate has been nominated, the award will not be presented. All awards are presented at CCA’s annual conference.

Fill out the form below to apply. The submission deadline for 2018 CCA awards is November 16, 2018.

No submissions shall be accepted following the deadline.

Which award are you nominating for?

The 2017 CCA award winners were announced March 14, 2018

Read the press release

The Canadian Construction Association (CCA) presented its annual awards in conjunction with CCA’s 100th conference, held at the Fairmont Banff Springs hotel. These awards recognize the important contributions of individuals, companies and associations that promote and enhance the Canadian construction industry.

2017 CCA Awards of Excellence

CCA Person of the Year Award

Terry Brown, STBR Consulting Ltd.

Presented with the Robert Stollery Trophy

View Nominate

CCA Excellence in Innovation Award


View Nominate

CCA Environmental Achievement Award

Bird Construction and Maple Reinders

View Nominate

CCA International Business Award

Lystek International, a Division of the Tomlinson Group of Companies

View Nominate

CCA National Safety Award

Groupe C. Laganière inc.

Presented with the Gordon M. Vipond Memorial Trophy

View Nominate

CCA Partner Association Award

Grand Valley Construction Association

View Nominate

CCA Community Leader Award

Paul Seibel, ACL Steel

View Nominate

CCA Gold Seal Association Award

Newfoundland and Labrador Construction Association

View Nominate