Awards are judged by an assigned CCA committee. Where appropriate, outside consultation is utilized to assist in the judging process. If the judging committee feels that no suitable candidate has been nominated, the award will not be presented. All awards are presented at CCA’s annual conference.

Fill out the form below to apply. The submission deadline for 2018 CCA awards is November 16, 2018.

No submissions shall be accepted following the deadline.

Which award are you nominating for?


Eligibility: CCA Integrated Partner Associations

The CCA Partner Association Award of Excellence was created in 1992 and is presented with the Jake Thygesen Trophy. The award recognizes CCA integrated partner associations who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in industry enhancement (through lobbying, government relations, etc.), education, and member recruitment.

During his year as Chairman of the Canadian Construction Association, Jake Thygesen was a firm believer in CCA’s success being directly linked to the success of its individual partner associations.

Complete the nomination form below and submit the project narrative using the judging requirements specific to each award (a checklist for each submission is included on the nomination form).
1 Enter your Information
2 Assemble Photographs
3 Review and Submit
  • Submitted by:
  • Nominations for this award must be no longer than 5 pages (not including nomination form and supporting appendices), and must include a narrative based on the criteria below. A minimum of 7 hi-res pictures must accompany the submission. Please use this form to indicate that the appropriate content has been included.

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: txt, pdf, doc, docx, markdown, md, html.
    (.txt, .pdf, .doc, .docx, .html)