Each award is judged by an assigned CCA committee or council based on their areas of expertise. Where appropriate, outside consultation is utilized to assist in the judging process. If the judging committee feels that no suitable candidate has been nominated, the award will not be presented. All awards are presented at CCA’s annual conference.

Fill out the form below to apply. The submission deadline for 2017 CCA awards is November 17, 2017.

Which award are you nominating for?


Eligibility: CCA trade contractor members who have made an outstanding contribution to the CCA Trade Contractors Council and to the Canadian construction industry in the trade contractors’ sector

The CCA Trade Contractor Award of Recognition recognizes a CCA trade contractor for their commitment and dedication to the Canadian construction industry and the trade contractors sector of the industry. The award also recognizes their time and dedication to the CCA Trade Contractors Council. The trophy was donated by the Dobbelsteyn family in 1969 to honour the memory of Ernest Dobbelsteyn, who was, for many years, an active member and supporter of the CCA Trade Contractors Council.

Complete the nomination form below and submit the project narrative using the judging requirements specific to each award (a checklist for each submission is included on the nomination form).
1 Enter your Information
2 Assemble Photographs
3 Review and Submit
  • Submitted by:
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: txt, pdf, doc, docx, markdown, md, html.
    (.txt, .pdf, .doc, .docx, .html)