CCA is pleased to present Art Winslow with the 2018 CCA General Contractors Award.

With more than 25 years of construction industry experience, Art is highly experienced in coordinating high-performance teams, having managed large-scale, multi-phased projects with field and management teams of over 100. Chosen to lead Graham Construction’s Lean and integrated project delivery (IPD) journey, Art served as the project director for Canada’s first and largest fully-integrated Lean IPD project, the Moose Jaw Hospital. Art’s name has become synonymous with lean/ IPD delivery across Canada and as such, he has consulted with a variety of Canadian and provincial governments, infrastructure groups and NGOs as well as presented at many industry functions across North America. He served on the Canadian Construction Documents Committee (CCDC) taskforce that was responsible for creating CCDC 30 –Integrated Project Delivery Contract and was a founding member of the Lean Construction Institute – Canada, where he continues to serve as a committee member.

Past Recipients

  • 2017 Brendan Nobes, rcs construction
  • 2016 Kees Cusveller, Graham Group
  • 2015 Bob Hildenbrandt, Graham Group
  • 2014 Jason Ball (Ball Construction)
  • 2013 Anibal Valente (PCL Constructors Westcoast)
  • 2012 Louis Fontaine (BPR Construction)
  • 2010 John Bockstael (Bockstael Construction)
  • 2009 Serge Massicotte (Massicotte Construction)
  • 2008 Raymond Brunet (Ed Brunet and Associates)
  • 2007 Alfonso Argento (Seven Brothers Construction)
  • 2006 Paul Charette (Bird Construction Company)
  • 2005 Richard Moore (Daoust Moore Construction)
  • 2004 Paul Douglas (PCL Constructors Canada)
  • 2003 Terry Brown
  • 2002 Karl Green (Marlyn Construction)
  • 2001 Brad Greene (Project Management Services)