CCA is pleased to present the Gisborne Group with the 2018 CCA National Safety Award.

Gisborne’s safety leadership in the industry is exemplified through the implementation and management of their comprehensive health and safety management system, which has resulted in 0 lost-time incidents for the past 5 years, and multiple awards for its safety program and records. This program’s management systems for safety have been consistently and successfully applied across its commercial, residential and institutional construction divisions. Gisborne believes that a key element of the organization’s success is its commitment to ever-improving its safety management systems.

Gisborne found that through the implementation of the Job Hazard Assessments (JHA), workers are more readily engaged in the development of new Safe Work Practices for specific tasks – a participatory process that puts new ideas into practice and connects the workforce in a positive way with Gisborne’s corporate culture.

Watch the video that was shown at the awards ceremony March 27, 2019 in Bermuda.

Watch the video

Past Recipients

  • 2017 Groupe C. Laganière inc.
  • 2016 Deep Foundations Contractors
  • 2014 Grand Valley Construction Association
  • 2013 Aecon Construction
  • 2011 Black & McDonald
  • 2010 Mike Moore and Sons Construction
  • 2009 Aluma Systems
  • 2008 George A. Kelson
  • 2007 Ledcor Group of Companies
  • 2006 Mike Moore and Sons Construction
  • 2005 Dufferin Construction Company
  • 2004 PCL Constructors
  • 2003 Waiward Steel Fabricators
  • 2002 Aluma Systems
  • 2001 Ledcor Industries
  • 2015 Graham Group