CCA is pleased to present Rhonda Collings with 2018 CCA Trade Contractors Award.

Rhonda has been an owner and operator of Glenn Collings Ltd., a mechanical contracting company, in Gander, Newfoundland, since 1997. At the local level, Rhonda’s focus has been enhancing the Newfoundland and Labrador Construction Association (NLCA) board governance and increasing engagement. As the 2018 Chair of NLCA, her goal was to ensure that members had the most up-to-date information and resources to remain competitive in an ever-changing business environment. Rhonda joined the Canadian Construction Association as a board member in 2016 and has proven to be just as an active and engaged participant at the national level. As a CCA board member, Rhonda serves on the Trade Contractors Council and the Business Market Development Committee. As such, she has assisted on various taskforces, including the cross-referencing taskforce and the education taskforce, ensuring that the trade contractors voice is well-represented at CCA.

Past Recipients

  • 2017 Ross McLean, Houle Electric
  • 2016 Patrick Waunch, Rambow Mechanical
  • 2015 Stephen Coote, Group 92 Mechanical
  • 2014 Kevin McEvoy (Guildfords)
  • 2013 Les LaRocque (Botting and Associates)
  • 2012 Francis Roy (Gyptech Acoustique)
  • 2011 Grant Neal (Vipond)
  • 2010 John Schubert (McCaine Electric)
  • 2009 Adrian Morrison (Black & McDonald)
  • 2008 Hugh Loughborough (Aecon Industrial Group)
  • 2007 Dave Pelletier (D & G Mechanical)
  • 2005 Don Oborowsky (Waiward Steel Fabricators)
  • 2003 David Oulton
  • 2002 Andre Morin (Acier AGF)
  • 2001 Don Oborowsky (Waiward Steel Fabricators)